top of page

Philadelphia STEM Ecosystem
Steering Committee

The Philadelphia STEM Ecosystem's Steering Committee is a diverse group of dedicated people representing various sectors of Philadelphia that cultivate and direct synergy between the Ecosystem goals, objectives, activities, and workgroups.

  • Betsy Payne, Manager, Philadelphia STEM Ecosystem, Philadelphia Education Fund

  • Greer Richardson, Professor of Education, La Salle University

  • Hillary Kane, Director, PHENND

  • Jamie Payton, D.Sc., Chair and Associate Professor,  Department of Computer & Information Sciences, Temple University

  • Jason Porter, Senior Education Strategy Consultant, Academic Solutions Group

  • Jeffrey Popyack, Professor of Computer Science, Drexel University

  • Marilyn Torres, Senior Director Visitor Experience, Academy of Natural Sciences

  • Phillip Brooks, Director, STEM Workforce Partnerships University City Science Center

  • Stacy Olitsky, Associate Professor, Department of Teacher Education, Saint Joseph's University

  • Victor Donnay, Director, Philadelphia Regional Institute for STEM Educators (PRISE) 

bottom of page